Rejecting Stagnation



words

There were two themes in my day today:

1) Unnecessary statements:  I have found that one of the major causes of distress in conversations is saying things in moments of distress or silence that you don’t feel comfortable about.  This came up in 4 situations/conversations that I had today.

2) Overactive mind:  I waste a lot of time thinking about things while I am trying to focus.  Is this a common thing?  For peoples minds to wander constantly from what they are doing?  If that is the case (which i have a feeling it is)… maybe meditation is a good answer.  I am planning on trying this.  Let me know if you have found any better answers for this.

-Dominique

Leave a Reply

